THE NATICK SELECT BOARD RESOLUTION HONORING A. NEILL OSGOOD, JR. ON THE DEDICATION OF THE FLAGPOLE AT JOHN J. LANE PARK

WHEREAS, A. Neill Osgood, Jr., was born in Brookline MA and lived at 11 Lakewood Drive on the Shores of Lake Cochituate's South Lake; and

WHEREAS, A. Neill Osgood, Jr. served in the Army and was a veteran of the Korean Conflict, serving with the 278 Regimental Combat Team: and

WHEREAS, A. Neill Osgood, Jr. served from 8 January to 28 November 1952 and was discharged with an Honorable Discharge with the rank of CPL US Army: and

WHEREAS, after discharge from the Army, A. Neill Osgood, Jr. went to work in banking, rising to Senior Vice President of BayBank Data Services: and

WHEREAS, A. Neill Osgood, Jr. served 30 years as a Natick Police Auxiliary, rising to the rank of Captain; and

WHEREAS, A. Neill Osgood, Jr. rode a Goldwing Motorcycle and joined the Blue Knights a club, made up members of law enforcement; and

WHEREAS, A. Neill Osgood, Jr. served the First Congregational Church for over 50 years as part of the church family and served in finance as a trustee; and

WHEREAS, A. Neill Osgood, Jr. served the Charles River Rotary Club as a member and served as treasurer for over 35 years; and

WHEREAS, A. Neill Osgood, Jr. was awarded the Rotary Paul Harris Fellow award four times; and

WHEREAS, the Charles River Rotary donated this flagpole to honor A. Neill Osgood, Jr. for his dedication to the Charles River Rotary and above mentioned organizations;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Natick Select Board dedicates the flagpole at John J. Lane Park, 185 Speen Street, Natick, MA, to the memory of A. Neill Osgood, Jr.; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that a copy of this resolution shall be transmitted forthwith by the Natick Select Board to the family of A. Neill Osgood, Jr.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, we have hereunto set our hands and caused the Seal of the Town of Natick to be affixed this second day of June, 2021.

The Natick Select Board By:	
Karen Adelman-Foster, Chair	
Richard Jennett, Jr., Vice Chair	
Michael J. Hickey, Jr. Clerk	
Susan G. Salamoff	
Paul R. Joseph	